Getting my groove back

Standard

Work is work, its always there, but there are different kinds of work, happy work, silly work, you get the idea. Then there is working to pay the bills, thats right, we must pay the bills.  I belong to a stitching group, I’ve been away from it for awhile because I’m working. Recently my days have changed, for the time being, I’m stitching again, it’s nice to be back, see the familiar faces, catch up on the news with everyone and sew.

I shared with them all about my Grand Central quilt, winning is something that happens many ways. I entered the challenge, but I did not need to be the big winner to feel like a winner. I’m one of 18 finalists. I’m blessed to be a finalist, my quilt is hanging in Grand Central Station, it doesn’t get much better than that. The theme of the quilt is the station, trains, clocks, I must say it is beautiful.

I can’t wait to see it, I’ll be going there next week with my daughter in law, it’s going to be fabulous.  Because of my love of all things

quilts, I’ve started writing a book, it’s about quilting, family, friends, life and more. One chapter at a time, it will be work, but the kind that really doesn’t feel like work, just the sheer joy of writing.

Have a blessed day, enjoy it wherever you are.

Leave a Reply

