Birds, birds, birds

Standard

A picture perfect day, the sun is shining, the cats are fat and sassy, even the dogs are smiling. I only wish it would stay this quiet on a Saturday morning. But we live in the middle of what will soon be major chaos, lots of noise and planes circling the skies. This goes on all weekend, we’re in the middle of arts, beats and eats. I’m not happy and I can speak for my flock, they aren’t either.
Some things are just not meant to be, the sanity of the neighborhood, all the extra traffic up and down all day, Who needs it, But as I was told, to make the best of it, I will. i have a day full of
activity, feed the birds, clean up after the cats, do some quilting and perhaps have time to write the next chapter of my novel.
With all the racket going on, I have to stay close to home, and as they say make the best of it.
have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

