Walking the dog

Standard

Every day my dogs look forward to their walk, when I leave the house they hope to be tagging along. Yesterday was no different for them, it wasn’t cold out at all. But my little dog knew because he knows me so well that I was different. We had a nice walk, then came home. I refilled my coffee cup and headed back out with my husband for a visit to see my sister. It was a nice visit, there was lots of family there but I was sad to leave. Its difficult to process because it was perhaps the last time I will see her.
She has been ill and fighting a battle for many years, she struggles to make it through each day putting a smile on her face whether she wants to or not. Why does life have to be so unfair at times. Its Christmas, there should be joy in my heart where there is sadness. Take the time to tell the ones you love that you do love them. Enjoy each and every day that you have together.
I love you my sister, that is true.

Leave a Reply

