Visiting with Mama kitty

Standard

We all have friends, girl friends, boy friends, church friends. I even have quilting friends, lots of them. They are my go to friends, we share fabric, buttons, scraps and stories. We share stories about love and loss and a broken heart or two. I don’t know what I would do without my friends from near and far. But one of my bestest, did I say that right is Mama Kitty. I tell her everything, she listens patiently, I know she understands and she stays by my side faithfully every day when I come home from work.
Mama Kitty has been getting weekly iv treatments because like me she is a senior kitty. She takes it all in stride, she never complains and she knows she is loved. Mama has been my best friend for some fourteen years now, she came to me about to give birth, she had five kittens. Her tiny little frame had five babies, who knew. To this day Mama still has a tiny body, but a heart as big as the moon. She has the sweetest personality, when she is not at my side she is laying in the sun, the
warm rays streaming across her face.
I referred to Mama and I as seniors, we are growing old together, except there are days when I feel that I to have lived nine lives, my achy, creaky bones not wanting to move an inch. But together we carry on. She even helps me with my quilting, offering to lay on it while I stitch. She is quite a treasure, one I hope will be with me for a long time.

Comments are closed.