Another Blessed day with Mama kitty

Standard

Well a little bit of Spring is in the air. This usually makes me want to jump up and start cleaning, but I won’t. It’s Friday and I’m visiting with Mama kitty. She needs me more than I need a clean house. Pets are often are best friends, I just returned from walking my dog who loves that he can finally get out for a much needed stroll. Some of my pet friends are like me getting up their in age and we need to look out for each other. That same person who likes to go overboard on the feedings is back at it again, only this time its the fish.
Now I ask you, how do you make a fish fat, well you don’t. But by adding to much food you muddy the water, to much food that the fish can’t consume it all ends up as waste, which causes problems in the tank. Now its that new parent syndrome again, I feel inadequate. Standing in line at the counter in the fish store, I’m told everything that is wrong in the tank. Don’t point your finger at me, I say. This is the culprit, the same one who made my dog to fat to move, and Tiny Tillie is no longer tiny. There is no point in writing it down, he won’t read it. He already knows it all.
If he wants to go overboard, he could leave a few extra dollars in my wallet to go shopping, he could offer to clean the kitchen more than once a week, I mean really clean the kitchen.
Then he could offer to vacuum, but only when I’m not home. He’s to thorough, I mean he takes to long, and the vacuum is noisy. But thinking of Spring, I’m glad its almost here so I can enjoy walking my dogs, and have windows open again.
Spring is like a new beginning after a long cold winter, I don’t have to fight with all the heavy sweaters and boots. Now I will continue with my latest quilt project, its for a competition that I’m excited about. Lots of good things happening, just bring on the sunshine. The birds are chirping, it must be time to get to work.

Comments are closed.