Let the creativity in, trying on the new.

Standard

I am a writer, I am a quilter, crafter, sewer, mom, grandma, a wife and so much more. Now I’m adding artist to my status and costumer. I know what you’re thinking, how can I do anymore. But my eyes are always open to new challenges.
As a writer, I’ve faced the challenges of finding illustrations for my picture books, let me tell you its not easy. What I want seems so simple, yet so far out of reach. But its a new opportunity for me that I will give it my best shot.
The ideas for quilts and dolls are usually in my head, easily transferred to the fabric. What makes drawing with pencil or paint so difficult, I don’t know.
I’m doing the “Sketch daily” challenge, which for the first one is contrast. I’ll be the first to admit, I’m not great, but follow me to the end, perhaps I’ll be super good. If nothing else, I had fun trying.image

image

image

Comments are closed.